Skip to main content

Medical Scientific Committee

The Medical Scientific Committee of the Foundation FF is formed by the Presidents of the Scientific Societies of Spain with specializations related to FM and CFS and Advisory Board composed of professionals, experts in FM and CFS, some of them being part of other entities and representative societies.  
All of them collaborate with the Foundation FF absolutely gratuitously, there is no other professional relationship based on the above stated representation.
The Committee appoints coordinators of various projects approved by the Committee.
Institutional Members:
 Dr. Jordi Carbonell Padró. President of the Scientific Committee.
·          Dr. Rosario Garcia de Vicuña. Sociedad Española de Reumatología  (SER). President
·          Dr. Pedro Conthe Gutiérrez. Sociedad Española de Medicina Interna (SEMI). President
·          Dr. Manuel Alberto Camba. Sociedad Española del Dolor (SED). President
 Dr. Luis Aguilera García. Sociedad Española de Medicina Familiar y Comunitaria (seMFYC). President              
·          Dr. Juan I. Capafons Bonet. Sociedad Española de Psicología Clínica (SEPCyS). President
·          Dr. Inmaculada García Montes. Sociedad Española de Psiquiatría (SEP). President
·           Dr. Jerónimo Saiz Ruiz. Sociedad Española de Psiquiatría (SEP). President
 Dr. Javier Bou Piquer. Federación Española de Asociaciones de Terapia Familiar (FEATF). President
·           Dr. Eduardo Martínez Vila. Sociedad Española de Neurología (SEN). President
·           Dr. Jose Luis Bonal. Sociedad Española de Pediatría Extrahospitalaria y Atención Primaria (SEPEAP). President
·           Dr. Julio Zarco Rodríguez. Sociedad Española de Médicos de Atención Primaria (SEMERGEN). President
 Sr. Xavier Torres Mata.Societat Catalana de Recerca i Teràpia del Comportament. Representative
·           Dr. Antonio Collado. Coordinator of DNA Bank of Foundation FF for investigation of FM and SFC
·           Dr. Josep Blanch. Publications’ Coordinator
·           Dr. Milena Gobbo. Secretary
Advisory Board:
Dr. Carlos de Barutell
Dr. José Alegre Martín
Dr. Emili Gómez-Casanovas
Dr. Javier Rivera
Dr. Ramón Pujol
Dra. Mercè Solà
Dr. Cayetano Alegre
Dr. Ramon Pujol
Dr. Carme Valls
Dr. Jose Mª Gomez Argüelles
Dr. Mª Angeles Pastor
Dr. Javier Vidal
International Advisory Board:
·         Dr. Dan Buskila
·         Dr. Patrick McGrath
·         Dr. Thomas Graven -Nielsen
Project Coordinators
·         Dr. Antonio Collado. Coordinator of DNA Bank of Foundation FF for Genetic Investigation in FM and CFS.
·         Dr. Josep Blanch. Publications’ Coordinator.
·         Dr. Javier Rivera. Coordinator of the Project "Pocket Expenses".